Night-time Skin Care

…you shouldn’t try to over nourish your skin in the night as very rich and creamy creams interfere with the processes of the skin trying to regenerate. -Viva Woman

I’m not sure if I read this on vivawoman.net first or another source, but discovering that my skin didn’t need tons of super-rich moisturizer at night and instead would benefit much better from a light, antioxidant-filled skin care product made a big impact on my thinking and skin care routine. Now, I use very little moisturizer and a lot more of my serum, and I leave my cell-turnover products for the night time only and make sure anything I put on my skin is light and absorbs thoroughly before I turn in.

Check out more useful info about what your skin does at night here: http://www.vivawoman.net/2010/07/5-things-to-know-about-your-skin-at-night/

Leave a Reply

